Field Trip

My life.  Overexposed.  Again.  Click through below to arrive at your destination: The Flip.

I want to come see you…is that terribly silly?

I was an emotional masochist.  I did things I knew would only end up hurting me, but I felt compelled to do them anyway.  Something told me that if I didn’t try, I would regret it later, and that thought – the regretting and wishing and could-have-should-have-would-have feeling – was worse than the immediate disappointment I would likely experience.  I had to know that, at one point, I followed my heart, even if it were at the expense of my dignity.

Standard

Leave a Reply

