Field Trip

Check out my piece on The Flip today.  Click through image below.

The terminal is familiar but I don’t recognize the name of the airline I am supposed to fly on. Something terrifying and anonymous. Sun Country Air, I believe.

I spoke to my mom last night, expressing my concern that I would be on one of those tiny commuter planes that seem to be the ones most likely to fall out of the sky at the most inopportune moments. (Not that there is an opportune moment for a plane crash.) Mom told me I’d be fine.  I told her, for the 1,278th time, that my worst fear is dying en route to some middle-of-nowhere town for a job…

Standard

Leave a Reply

