Field Trip

Check out my pice on The Flip today.  Click through image below.

Photo courtesy of Tierney Gearon

It’s nearing midnight in the American Airlines terminal at LAX.  Gate 42B.  These marbled and carpeted floors have become all too familiar territory.  This is my fourth flight in seven days and I am tired, exhausted, ready for home, though technically I am here already.  I wanted this, I think, though I never thought about the complications that face the constant traveler: my offensive carbon footprint, changing in bathroom stalls, brushing my teeth in front of strangers, crying babies and flight delays…

 

Standard

One thought on “Field Trip

Leave a Reply

