Field Trip!

Check out my piece on The Flip today, co-written (and co-miserated) with Paul Shirley.  Click through on image below.

 Dear Paul,

A horrible event has arrived. No, it’s not my 30th birthday (though said birthday will come soon enough, no doubt).

I’m talking about Valentine’s Day. That pink and red and candy-coated day that has forced us to acknowledge a cold reality: Nobody wants us.

So, Paul – dear, sweet, darling Paul – distract me. Distract me from the balloons, from the flowers, from the multitude of items in my apartment I can fashion into a noose.

Tell me a story, would you? 

Standard

Leave a Reply

