“All About That Model LYF: June 2010” on The Style Con

muirmodelsThe following is an excerpt from my piece “All About That Model LYF: January 2010” as seen on The Style Con:

The job is in a department store. When I get the call sheet I know it will involve rich people drinking cocktails and me standing on a wooden box wearing clothes I cannot afford. Yet. Clothes I cannot afford, yet. I tell myself I will one day be able to justify the purchase of Saint Laurent and Prada even though I have witnessed firsthand what a ridiculous thing said pursuit is. “Pretty clothes. Empty souls.” A friend once told me that.

Click here to read more:

Standard

Leave a Reply

