“Older. Wiser. Dirty. Thirty” on Lady Clever

cupcake

I write to you from the edge of my twenties, my last week before I hit the big 3-0, Monday, March 24th.

As a kid, I’m not sure what I expected this time to look like, whether I would have been married for six years by now or had kids already wondering what they were going to be when they “grew up,” but I’m absolutely positive I did not imagine this: Sitting at the window of my office, looking out onto the salt-crusted, barren- tree-lined street of my New York neighborhood, employed to talk about things such as the significance of getting older. No, this is not what I imagined at all.

Click here to read more.

Standard

Leave a Reply

