I TRIED REIKI FOR THE FIRST TIME AND IT MADE ME CRY

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

The following is a piece originally featured on xoJane.com:

A pair of very hot hands hover just above my hairline, nearest the right side of my face. My eyes are closed, my brain doing its very best to think of nothing whatsoever, when a memory of a guy who ripped my heart out three years ago comes rushing towards the surface. He’s right there, in these cells, a series of repressed memories living just beneath the surface of my skin… at least if you believe in the power of Reiki. 

Click here to read more.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

